Farrell crowned EPCR Player of the Year

7:57 PM BST

Owen Farrell was crowned EPCR Player of the Year moments after Saracens’ Champions Cup final triumph.

He was awarded the Anthony Foley Memorial Trophy on the field at Murrayfield after he shone throughout the tournament and helped Saracens to their second European title in as many years.

The England playmaker will travel to New Zealand this summer with the British & Irish Lions and he goes with the reputation as one of the premier fly-halves in world rugby.

Farrell scored 13 points in the final and edged past his teammate Maro Itoje, Clermont’s Camille Lopez, Leinster’s Garry Ringrose and Munster’s CJ Stander to take the honour.

The award has now gone to an English player in the last four seasons as he follows Steffon Armitage, Nick Abendanon and Itoje in claiming the honour.

Source Article from http://www.espn.co.uk/rugby/story/_/id/19375572/saracens-owen-farrell-crowned-epcr-player-year
Farrell crowned EPCR Player of the Year
www.espn.co.uk – RUGBY

Latest RUGBY news from www.espn.co.uk


Be the first to comment on "Farrell crowned EPCR Player of the Year"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


fourteen − nine =