Six Nations’ organisers unveil 2018-19 schedule

England will start the defence of their Six Nations Championship title away to Italy. Eddie Jones’ side begin their 2018 campaign in Rome on Sunday, Feb. 4 before welcoming Wales to Twickenham the following weekend.

England then have away Tests in Scotland and France before finishing at home to Ireland on March 17 — the middle game of ‘Super Saturday’.

Wales begin their programme at home to Scotland on Feb. 3, while Ireland’s first game is away to France on the same day.

The tournament has remained a seven-week competition, with rest weeks after rounds two and three, despite some calls for it to be shortened to a five-week block.

The competition’s 2019 fixture list has also been released with England away to Ireland and at home to France on the opening two weekends.

The final round of matches on March 16 sees Italy welcome France, Wales host Ireland and England entertain Scotland.

Friday night rugby remains a part of the competition in both seasons, with France hosting Italy in 2018 and Wales in 2019.

“We are delighted to confirm the fixture dates for the 2018 Championship, coming shortly after a record-breaking 2017 edition,” said Six Nations Rugby chairman Pat Whelan.

“We enjoyed record figures across TV and digital and look forward to continuing that trend over the next two seasons.”


Sat, Feb. 3: Wales v Scotland (2:15pm), France v Ireland (4:45pm).

Sun, Feb. 4: Italy v England (3:00pm).

Sat, Feb. 10: Ireland v Italy (2:15pm), England v Wales (4:45pm).

Sun, Feb. 11: Scotland v France (3:00pm).

Fri, Feb. 23: France v Italy (8:00pm).

Sat, Feb. 24: Ireland v Wales (2:15pm), Scotland v England (4:45pm).

Sat, March 11: Ireland v Scotland (2:15pm), France v England (4:45pm).

Sun, March 12: Wales v Italy (3:00pm).

Sat, March 17: Italy v Scotland (12:30pm), England v Ireland (2:45pm), Wales v France (5:00pm).


Fri, Feb. 1: France v Wales (8:00pm).

Sat, Feb. 2: Scotland v Italy (2:15pm), Ireland v England (4:45pm).

Sat, Feb. 9: Scotland v Ireland (2:15pm), Italy v Wales (4:45pm).

Sun, Feb. 10: England v France (3:00pm).

Sat, Feb. 23: France v Scotland (2:15pm), Wales v England (4:45pm).

Sun, Feb. 24: Italy v Ireland (3:00pm).

Sat, March 9: Scotland v Wales (2:15pm), England v Italy (4:45pm).

Sat, March 10: Ireland v France (3:00pm).

Sat, March 16: Italy v France (12:30pm), Wales v Ireland (2:45pm), England v Scotland (5:00pm).

Source Article from

Six Nations’ organisers unveil 2018-19 schedule – RUGBY

Latest RUGBY news from

Be the first to comment on "Six Nations’ organisers unveil 2018-19 schedule"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


9 − three =